Fuck off please…

October 3, 2007

I got this expletive filled comment on the 5 celebrities post, telling me I’m a pathetic loser for picking out these women and commenting on their surgery–in otherwords, that it’s ‘mean’. Apparently.
(I didn’t approve the comment because it’s not a reasoned criticism of how we treat celebrities, but a pointless and misspelled rant with language problems. If people reading this disagree with cosmetic surgery in general, or disagree with my choices, then I’m happy to read what they have to say and publish it, like the good comment I got from one person).
I don’t think commenting on celebrity boob jobs is mean, pointless or wrong. Especially if the boob jobs in question look bad. These people are putting themselves out there, of course they’re going to get criticised occasionally. If I stood on an erected stage in the middle of Dublin city with a banner over my head saying ‘Take photos of me, I have breast implants’ people will comment on it. If I get a haircut that makes me look like a mulleted eighties reject, people will laugh. That’s the way it is.
I wouldn’t, for example, go up to a girl in a bar with noticeably bad breast implants and shout “Hard luck!” That’s a different story. You think Janet Jackson and Posh give a shit what I think of their boob jobs??
I don’t think so.

One Response to “Fuck off please…”

Leave a Reply

