Three months post-op

February 21, 2008

Hello everyone!  Once again I have been bad with my updates, but hey, I’ve been having too much fun with my new boobs to worry about it! (Ew, that sounds pretty disgusting….I don’t mean I was having fun on my own…although, I DO like to look down and go oooohhh I have breasts! Still a surprise sometimes!) Anyway, so I’m approaching three months post-op and my, how time flies when you’re recovering from breast surgery…when I think of the week before my op it’s all hazy and weird. I was pretty freaked out at times. Then afterwards I was tired, and a bit sore, and taking painkillers, and worrying about how they would look, so I didn’t really stop to think of the future and how they would look in a few months and years.  It’s only now I realise how happy I really am with them. Sure, I mentioned that occasionally I get slightly annoyed with the continuing perception some people have of this procedure but mostly I’m just delighted I did it. I’m going to post pictures VERY SOON but I can tell you they are almost completely in my natural, pre- op shape (not really high and ‘stuck-on’ looking) and they continue to soften. The outsides of each one are much softer, and underneath, where the scars are, is the hardest place. But even that is much softer. Scars are still pretty visible but I think the Bio- Oil has reduced the redness. I don’t know if they look really fake or not…they definitely look less fake than they did week 1, when they looked like Posh- style baloons….but I think they still have an element of fakeness….which will continue to fade.  So, anyone reading this who is currently in week 1 and feeling pretty miserable (believe me, I remember), take heart– it passes, and soon you’ll look and feel great.  Happy boobies! xx 

4 Responses to “Three months post-op”

  1. ana said

    When r u going to post the pics?

  2. alex94 said

    as soon as possible, I promise 🙂 I haven’t had time to update the blog, or fix/replace my camera, but it won’t be long– after Easter.

  3. janet said

    i love your blog… you inspired me to do one of my own! thanks

  4. lou said

    i have found this blog most helpful. im 3wk post op and feeling pretty rubbish and useless at mo. 😦 gonna carry on reading thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

