Bras in bed

February 25, 2008

Hey guys! 

Just a quick post to say, I’ve been wearing bras to bed on and off ever since I’ve been allowed wear underwire and ‘normal’ bras (a.k.a not the pointy cone sports bras) and it’s not something I would recommend, at least this soon post-op (three months for me). I’m not wearing them on purpose– you know sometimes you just fall into bed in a t-shirt and forget to take your bra off. I always wore bras to bed pre-op, don’t  know why, habit I guess. But lately I have to remind myself to take it off at night because, unless it’s a soft bra, I get little twinges underneath my boobs, where the underwire is pressing in. It’s probably not a good idea to wear underwire too much even months after the op– it does push against the healing implant.So, from now on, it’s soft bras or nothing for me at night.Fascinating, I know…but just wanted to spare some of you the slight pain! 

One Response to “Bras in bed”

  1. lisa said

    So does this sound stupid? Thinking about getting my
    “job” on the 14th and a road trip to disney land on the
    18th. Nothing too crazy cause I would have to chill with my 18 month old while while dad takes my 4 year old on rides. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

